Governing Council Members

Dr. S D Israni
Expert in the field of Corporate Law and Business Advisory Services. He has served on SEBI’s Committee on Disclosures, Central Council of the ICSI, Naresh Chandra Committee for simplification of Law related to Private Companies and SEBI’s Committee on Buy-Back of Shares. He has authored six books and over 500 articles. He is presently on the Board of ICICI Trusteeship Services Ltd., Proline Group, Asian Heart Institute Charitable Trust etc.
Mr. Ashok Kacker, I.R.S. (Retd)
Formerly: Executive Director of SEBI & Commissioner of Income Tax Presently: Advisor & Group President to IndiaBulls Group of Companies
Mr. Girish Kamath
Mr. Kamath worked with the Tata Group for over 15 years in the field of Business Development and Human Resources and then moved to Right Management, a global HR consulting firm and went on to head their operations in Mumbai. He is currently working as an Associate Director with Price Waterhouse Coopers (PWC).
Prof. M Khalilullah
A renowned Cardiologist, started the Electrophysiological Studies and Catheter ablation of Cardiac arrhythmias way back from 1975 onwards. Pioneered and established the techniques of Interventional Cardiology first time in the country from 1985 onwards. Honorary Physian to the Former President of India and past President of Cardiological Society of India. Recipient of Padma Shree Padma Bhushan and Dr.B.C.Roy National Award, for his services in Cardiology.
Mr. D T Khilnani
Expert on matters related to foreign exchange, Dr. Khilnani has authored several books on this subject. He has worked with Reserve Bank for 33 years in different departments.
He is visiting faculty for many institutions such as Bombay Stock Exchange Training Institute, Institute of Company Secretaries etc. He is actively involved in social work and is Hon. Secretary General of Sahiti Panchayat Mumbai.
Mr. Utpal Kumar Mukhopadhyay
After retirement, from Indian Administrative Services, Mr. Mukhopadhyay served as the
CEO of Tata Housing Company Limited. The areas of special interest include Economics, Development Policies and Entrepreneurship Development. He has worked for the World Bank on issues pertaining to Environment, Energy and Poverty Alleviation.
Prof. D S Saksena
Dr. Saksena is a pioneering Heart Surgeon who is responsible for establishing Cardiac Surgery at Bombay Hospital, St. George Hospital and Super Specialty Hospital at Nagpur. He is a Special Consultant to the Govt. of Mauritius and established Cardiac Surgery at SSRN Hospital, Mauritius. He has been conferred with the highest National award of Mauritius - Commander of the Order of the Star and Key of the Indian Ocean by the President of Mauritius and also a Honorary Rank of ‘Surgeon Commodore’ in the Armed Forces Medical Services by the President of India.
Mr. Dilip Vengsarkar
One of the best batsmen of his times and former captain of the Indian Cricket Team.
He was the Chairman of the Selection Board for the Indian Cricket Team. He has been bestowed with Arjuna Award and Padma Shri. He is presently heading the Corporate Affairs of Tata Power.
Dr. Ashish Banerji
Served in the Armed Forces in various capacities for about 22 years and took premature retirement as a Wing Commander in 2000. Then worked in senior management positions at renowned medical institutions in India and abroad, including Bombay Hospital, Fortis Hospitals, Ruby Hall Clinic in Pune, Royal Bahrain Hospital, for 11 years. Joined Umrao Hospitals in April 2011 as its CEO and worked in that position till July 31, 2013. Dr Banerji is presently overseeing the operations of Nova Medical Centres in Pune.

Contact Us facebook twitter youtube Subscribe Newsletter

Fill your details for appointment

Patient Name:
Mobile Number:
Email Id: